B15C23 ●

487 BOUTEILLES
53% Vol.
BIO & REGENERATIF
FÛT WHISKY (HAUTES GLACES)
SINGLE MALT (100% ORGE MALTÉE)
Notes
B15C23 ROUND is the second of the twin expressions in this new exploration. Epistémè B15C23 are two Single Cask made from a single plot of barley harvested in 2015 in the "climat Vulson" . Two distillates made in the same week from the same raw material, the same malted barley. The B15C23 exploration focuses here on the influence of the cask. On the journey, starting from an identical place, that these two beverages will have taken during their maturation. Placed in two separate casks when coming out of the still (a sixth-fill old Hautes Glaces's whisky cask and a refill white wine Crozes-Hermitage cask), this new Epistémè diptych will take you to regions both near and far... two limited editions to explore (487 and 438 bottles).
Tasting notes
Preparation notes
Tasting notes
Spicy Resinous Powerful Exotic Wood

Tasting advices

Enjoy it on its own or as part of a comparative experience with its exploration twin B15C23 ▲. A surprising whisky, detached from all the usual taste codes, it will surprise and intrigue many rum lovers. Try a blind tasting! Target a geographical area between the Alps and Kingston and leave it to marinate. You could, of course, finish off a Creole meal with a few drops of this strange and colourful barley. On comforting desserts in the middle of winter: plantain fritters, coconut blancmange, pineapple flavoured with cinnamon and nutmeg.

MAHOGANY

 

Nose

The nose is resolutely spicy, with a voluptuousness that seems to come from elsewhere. Cooked fruits (prunes) take their place alongside the scents of cloves, black cardamom, a few touches of cinnamon and sandalwood.

Mouth

What warmth! There's something very comfortable about this whisky. Complex and rich, we enjoy the few moments of meditation that this bottle inspires. For once in our experience, the wood is present and delicate from the outset, giving it a powerful aroma. Small hints of resin join in, taking us into an ultra-marine imaginary world. A gentle cyclone, with an easterly wind and quiet strength.

Finish

A finish of pepper and sugar. Surprisingly delicious. So much turmeric and Indian wood (allspice) in the glass! With this unique cuvée, Domaine des Hautes Glaces has succeeded in concocting a far-away using local produce.

Preparation notes

Grain

100% malted barley. 2-row winter barley, "Vanessa" variety. Grown organically and regeneratively by Frédéric REVOL - Ferme des Hautes Glaces. Harvest 2015. "Climat Vulson".

Malting

In-house recipe.

Mashing

3-water brewing according to the principles of the tea ceremony.

Fermentation

Prolonged fermentation (140h), inoculated with natural sourdough.

Distillation

Distilled in March 2016. Double wood-fired distillation. First pass in a 25 hectolitre still. Second pass in "petite Bertha", our 7hl still.

Ageing

Old Hautes Glaces whisky cask, fulfilled with only malted barley distillates.

Redcution

Gradually topped up with water over the years, for a final degree of balance of 53°. Bottled in November 2023. 487 bottles.

B15C23 ● is a plot whisky, a Single Cask made from our winter barleys grown organically and regeneratively on the "climat Vulson", Hautes Glaces farm land. These 2-row barleys were harvested in 2015, malted over the winter and distilled in the first week of March 2016. 

The resulting distillate was aged in an old whisky cask from the Hautes Glaces. A cask that had been purchased new and turned old from the many fillings it had received. Gorged with our barley distillates and drained of these new tannins, this cask should have given B15C23 ● a purely "Hautes Glaces identity. After 7 years of ageing marked by the seasons, B15C23 ● finally took a surprising direction, heading off to other, more exotic and warmer lands. A caribbean rum, a new syncretism blending the Trièves and the Caribbean? Let's keep it a mystery. Beware of mirages!

COMPOSITION
Volume of serve
(ML of final product)
Per 10 g alcohol
(28,4 ml serving)
Per 25 ml
Serving
Alcohol (g) 11.88 10.45
Calories (Kcal) 83.16 73.2
Fat (g) 0 0
Saturated fat (g) 0 0
Carbohydrates (g) 0 0
(of which sugar) 0 0
Proteins (g) 0 0

FREE DELIVERY

from 120€ purchase

SECURE PAYMENT

Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Paypal

AVAILABLE WITHIN 48 HOURS

Choice of delivery slot

B15C23 ●

B15C23 ●

105,00 €
Pre-loader

Rupture définitive

B15C23 ●

105,00 €

487 BOUTEILLES
53% Vol.
BIO & REGENERATIF
FÛT WHISKY (HAUTES GLACES)
SINGLE MALT (100% ORGE MALTÉE)
Notes d’intention

B15C23 ROND est la deuxième des expressions jumelles d’une nouvelle exploration. Les Epistémè B15C23 sont deux Single Cask parcellaires, issus d’une même et unique parcelle d’orge moissonnée en 2015 sur le climat Vulson. Deux distillats qui ont été réalisés la même semaine à partir de la même matière première, le même malt d’orge. L’exploration B15C23 se concentre ici sur l’influence du fût. Sur le voyage, partant d’un endroit identique, qu’auront traversé ces deux breuvages pendant leur élevage. Placé à la sortie d’alambic dans deux fûts distincts (un fût roux de whisky des Hautes Glaces de sixième remplissage et un fût de Crozes-Hermitage blanc de second remplissage), ce nouveau diptyque d’Epistémè vous conduira vers des contrées à la fois proches et lointaines… deux éditions limitées à explorer (487 et 438 bouteilles).

Quantité
Notes de dégustation
Notes d'élaboration
Notes de dégustation
Epicé Résineux Puissant Éxotique Boisé

Conseils de dégustation

Se déguste seul ou dans une expérience comparée, avec son camarade et jumeau de l'exploration B15C23 ▲. Whisky surprenant car détaché de tous les codes gustatifs courants, il pourra surprendre et intriguer notamment de nombreux amateurs de Rhum. Testez une dégustation à l’aveugle ! Ciblez une appartenance géographique entre Grenoble et Kingston et laissez mariner le tout. On pourra bien sûr, achever un repas créole avec quelques gouttes de cet orge étrange et bigarré. Sur des desserts réconfortants en plein hiver : beignet de bananes plantain, blanc-manger à la noix de coco, ananas parfumé à la cannelle et muscade.

ACAJOU

 

Nez

Un nez résolument sur les épices, une volupté comme venue d’ailleurs. Les fruits cuits (pruneaux) prennent leur place au côté des senteurs giroflées, de la cardamome noire, quelques touches de cannelle et de bois de santal.

Bouche

Quelle chaleur ! Quelque chose de très confortable se profile au fil de la dégustation. Complexe, riche, on se plait à profiter des quelques instants de méditation que cette bouteille nous inspire. Une fois n’est pas coutume chez nous, un bois présent et délicat s’impose d’entrée, lui conférant une puissance aromatique certaine. De petites touches résinées viennent s’y associer pour nous emmener vers un imaginaire ultra-marin. Un cyclone débonnaire, vent d’Est et force tranquille.

Finale

Une finale poivre et sucre. Étonnante et pleine de gourmandise. Que de curcuma et de bois d’Inde (piment Jamaïque) en fond de verre ! Les Hautes Glaces avec cette cuvée singulière auront réussi à concocter du lointain avec du circuit court.

Notes d'élaboration

Céréale

100% orge (maltée). Orge d’Hiver 2 rangs, variété « Vanessa ». Cultivée en agriculture biologique et régénérative par Frédéric REVOL – Ferme des Hautes Glaces. Moisson 2015. Climat Vulson.

Maltage

Recette domestique.

Brassage

Brassage en 3 eaux selon les principes de la cérémonie du thé.

Fermentation

Fermentation prolongée (140h), ensemencement en levain naturel.

Distillation

Distillé en mars 2016. Double distillation au feu de bois. Première passe dans un alambic de 25 hectolitres. Repasse dans « petite Bertha » notre alambic de 7hl.

Élevage

Fût roux de whisky des Hautes Glaces, n’ayant contenu que des distillats d’orge.

Réduction

Ouillage progressif à l'eau au fil des ans pour un degré d’équilibre final à 53°. Embouteillé en novembre 2023. 487 bouteilles.

B15C23 ● est un whisky parcellaire, un Single Cask issu de nos orges d’hiver cultivées en agriculture biologique et régénérative sur le climat Vulson, les terres de la ferme des Hautes Glaces. Ces orges à 2 rangs ont été moissonnées en 2015, maltées durant l’hiver et distillées la première semaine de mars 2016. 

Le distillat obtenu a été logé dans un vieux fût des Hautes Glaces. Un fût acquis neuf et devenu roux suite aux nombreux remplissages dont il a joui. Gorgé de nos distillats d’orge et épuisé de ces tanins neufs, ce fût aurait dû offrir à B15C23 ● une identité purement « hautes glacienne ». Après 7 ans d’élevage marqué par les saisons, B15C23 ● a finalement pris une direction surprenante, s’en est allé rejoindre d’autres contrées, plus exotiques et chaleureuses. Une allure de rhum des mers du Sud, un nouveau syncrétisme mêlant Isère et Caraïbes ? Gardons le mystère. Attention aux mirages !

COMPOSITION
Volume of serve
(ML of final product)
Per 10 g alcohol
(28,4 ml serving)
Per 25 ml
Serving
Alcohol (g) 11.88 10.45
Calories (Kcal) 83.16 73.2
Fat (g) 0 0
Saturated fat (g) 0 0
Carbohydrates (g) 0 0
(of which sugar) 0 0
Proteins (g) 0 0

LIVRAISON OFFERTE

dès 120€ d’achat

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Paypal

DISPONIBLE EN 48H

Choix du créneau de livraison

B15C23 ●

B15C23 ●

105,00 €
Pre-loader