B15C23 ▲

438 BOUTEILLES
53% Vol.
BIO & REGENERATIF
FÛT VIN (CROZES-HERMITAGE)
SINGLE MALT (100% ORGE MALÉE)
Notes
B15C23 TRIANGLE is the first of the twin expressions in this new exploration. Epistémè B15C23 are two Single Cask made from a single plot of barley harvested in 2015 in the "climat Vulson" . Two distillates made in the same week from the same raw material, the same malted barley. The B15C23 exploration focuses here on the influence of the cask. On the journey, starting from an identical place, that these two beverages will have taken during their maturation. Placed in two separate casks when coming out of the still (a sixth-fill old Hautes Glaces's whisky cask and a refill white wine Crozes-Hermitage cask), this new Epistémè diptych will take you to regions both near and far... two limited editions to explore (487 and 438 bottles).
Tasting notes
Preparation notes
Tasting notes
Creamy Floral Spring-like Direct Cereal

Tasting advices

Enjoy it on its own or as part of a comparative experience with its exploration twin B15C23 ● . It's the perfect end to a traditional year-end festive meal. The logical conclusion to a feast of Bresse poultry, pike with beurre blanc, cheese ravioli and praline tart. 

DEEP GOLD

 

Nose

Very lightly vanilla-flavoured, frankly floral (hawthorn, iris and lilac), this is a promising garden! There's no doubt that it had a maturation in white wine Crozes-Hermitage barrels. A vinous, springtime nose!

Mouth

B15C23 ▲ is warm and lively. The generous imprint of Marsanne is immediately apparent. Rich, round, creamy and nutty, it doesn't coat the mouth, it caresses it. This whisky has a sense of nuance! Strong, refined bitters envelop it all, for a...

Finish

The cereal flavour reminds us that this is a Hautes Glaces bottle. An aesthetic that has always been asserted and affirmed. A traditional spirit, Rhodanian through and through! As the year ends and the meal draws to a close, the light won't be coming from above, but from your glass!

Preparation notes

Grain

100% malted barley. 2-row winter barley, "Vanessa" variety. Grown organically and regeneratively by Frédéric REVOL - Ferme des Hautes Glaces. Harvest 2015. "Climat Vulson".

Malting

In-house recipe.

Mashing

3-water brewing according to the principles of the tea ceremony.

Fermentation

Prolonged fermentation (140h), inoculated with natural sourdough.

Distillation

Distilled in March 2016. Double wood-fired distillation. First pass in a 25 hectolitre still. Second pass in "petite Bertha", our 7hl still.

Ageing

Cask of white wine Crozes-Hermitage (marsanne-roussanne grape variety).

Redcution

Gradually topped up with water over the years, for a final degree of balance of 53°. Bottled in November 2023. 487 bottles.

B15C23 ▲ is a plot whisky, a Single Cask made from our winter barleys grown organically and regeneratively on the "climat Vulson", Hautes Glaces farm land. These 2-row barleys were harvested in 2015, malted over the winter and distilled in the first week of March 2016. The distillate obtained was placed in an ex-barrel of white wine Crozes-Hermitage (marsanne-roussanne). 

During its 7 years of ageing, this twin expression of B15C23 ● has benefited from an exceptional cask from the Rhône Valley. Here, the meeting of terroirs resonates : from the eaux de vie of the Trièves mountains to the Rhone plain of Isère, a delicate marriage is woven that will remind to the Hautes Glaces "aficionados" of our cuvée CONFLUENS or & MAXIMUS.  

COMPOSITION
Volume of serve
(ML of final product)
Per 10 g alcohol
(28,4 ml serving)
Per 25 ml
Serving
Alcohol (g) 11.88 10.45
Calories (Kcal) 83.16 73.2
Fat (g) 0 0
Saturated fat (g) 0 0
Carbohydrates (g) 0 0
(of which sugar) 0 0
Proteins (g) 0 0

FREE DELIVERY

from 120€ purchase

SECURE PAYMENT

Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Paypal

AVAILABLE WITHIN 48 HOURS

Choice of delivery slot

B15C23 ▲

B15C23 ▲

105,00 €
Pre-loader

Rupture définitive

B15C23 ▲

105,00 €

438 BOUTEILLES
53% Vol.
BIO & REGENERATIF
FÛT VIN (CROZES-HERMITAGE)
SINGLE MALT (100% ORGE MALÉE)
Notes d’intention

B15C23 TRIANGLE est la première des expressions jumelles d’une nouvelle exploration. Les Epistémè B15C23 sont deux Single Cask parcellaires, issus d’une même et unique parcelle d’orge moissonnée en 2015 sur le climat Vulson. Deux distillats qui ont été réalisés la même semaine à partir de la même matière première, le même malt d’orge. L’exploration B15C23 se concentre ici sur l’influence du fût. Sur le voyage, partant d’un endroit identique, qu’auront traversé ces deux breuvages pendant leur élevage. Placé à la sortie d’alambic dans deux fûts distincts (un fût roux de whisky des Hautes Glaces de sixième remplissage et un fût de Crozes-Hermitage blanc de second remplissage), ce nouveau diptyque d’Epistémè vous conduira vers des contrées à la fois proches et lointaines… deux éditions limitées à explorer (487 et 438 bouteilles).

Quantité
Notes de dégustation
Notes d'élaboration
Notes de dégustation
Crémeux Floral Printanier Franc Céréalier

Conseils de dégustation

Se déguste seul ou dans une expérience comparée, avec son camarade et jumeau de l'exploration B15C23 ●. Il viendra clôturer un repas traditionnel de fêtes de fin d’année. La suite logique d’agapes faite de volaille de Bresse, de brochets au beurre blanc, ravioles au fromage et de tarte à la praline. 

OR PROFOND

 

Nez

Très légèrement vanillé, franchement floral (aubépines, iris et lilas), voilà un jardin prometteur ! L’élevage en fût de Crozes-Hermitage blanc ne fait aucun doute. Voici un nez vinique et printanier !

Bouche

B15C23 ▲ est chaleureux et bien portant. L’empreinte généreuse de la Marsanne s’affirme de suite. Gras, rond, crémeux et noisette il ne tapisse pas la bouche, il la caresse. Ce whisky à le sens de la nuance ! Des amers marqués et raffinés enveloppent le tout pour une…

Finale

Céréalière qui nous rappelle que nous sommes sur un flacon estampillé Hautes Glaces. Une esthétique revendiquée et affirmée depuis toujours. Un spiritueux de tradition, rhodanien jusqu’au bout des ongles ! En cette fin d’année et pour cette fin de repas, la lumière ne viendra pas d’en haut mais de votre verre !

Notes d'élaboration

Céréale

100% orge (maltée). Orge d’Hiver 2 rangs, variété « Vanessa ». Cultivée en agriculture biologique et régénérative par Frédéric REVOL – Ferme des Hautes Glaces. Moisson 2015. Climat Vulson.

Maltage

Recette domestique.

Brassage

Brassage en 3 eaux selon les principes de la cérémonie du thé.

Fermentation

Fermentation prolongée (140h), ensemencement en levain naturel.

Distillation

Distillé en mars 2016. Double distillation au feu de bois. Première passe dans un alambic de 25 hectolitres. Repasse dans « petite Bertha » notre alambic de 7hl.

Élevage

Fût de Crozes-Hermitage blanc (marsanne-roussanne).

Réduction

Ouillage progressif à l'eau au fil des ans pour un degré d’équilibre final à 53°. Embouteillé en novembre 2023. 438 bouteilles.

B15C23 ▲ est un whisky parcellaire, un Single Cask issu de nos orges d’hiver cultivées en agriculture biologique et régénérative sur le climat Vulson, les terres de la ferme des Hautes Glaces. Ces orges à 2 rangs ont été moissonnées en 2015, maltées durant l’hiver et distillées la première semaine de mars 2016. Le distillat obtenu a été logé dans un ex fût de Crozes-Hermitage blanc (marsanne-roussanne). 

Durant les 7 ans de son vieillissement, cette expression jumelle de B15C23 ● a su tirer profit d’un fût d’exception de la vallée du Rhône. Ici résonne la rencontre des terroirs : des eaux de vie de montagnes Trièvoises à la plaine rhodanienne de l’Isère, se tisse un délicat mariage qui rappellera aux aficionados des Hautes Glaces les cuvées CONFLUENS & MAXIMUS.  

COMPOSITION
Volume of serve
(ML of final product)
Per 10 g alcohol
(28,4 ml serving)
Per 25 ml
Serving
Alcohol (g) 11.88 10.45
Calories (Kcal) 83.16 73.2
Fat (g) 0 0
Saturated fat (g) 0 0
Carbohydrates (g) 0 0
(of which sugar) 0 0
Proteins (g) 0 0

LIVRAISON OFFERTE

dès 120€ d’achat

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Paypal

DISPONIBLE EN 48H

Choix du créneau de livraison

B15C23 ▲

B15C23 ▲

105,00 €
Pre-loader